Gcode lines skipping

steelcogs

steelcogs
After sorting out a few issues, I was trying to cut some HDPE on my mill tonight. I'm still learning the mill's limitations so I wasn't sure how fast to cut so I started slow. Worked fine but I needed to up my feedrate to break the chip since the HDPE was just wrapping around the endmill. As soon as I changed the feedrate to 50IPM, the Masso board seems to skip past lines of gcode. This happens on a 2D adaptive interpolation. I haven't pinpointed the exact feedrate it starts at but it's somewhere in the neighborhood of 38IPM. I can see that lines are being skipped because it automatically jumps to the end of the program (just on the gcode line-by-line preview) and where it says what line is on jumps. The realtime feedrate monitor also jumps when it should remain at a constant (whatever it's set at). My tower light will also rapidly flash as if the program is being feed held or like if the program has ended.

I wouldn't think this has anything to do with my motors, they're clearpaths and 50IPM is a laugh for them. I had rapids set to 400 (working just fine) but my mill stand just isn't rigid enough for that lol. It just seems like the Masso can't handle all the code coming in at X speed from a circular interpolation. I doubt the board can't handle it, I used to use a CNC router with a small arduino board and that handled intricate 3D gcode just fine.

I'll attach my gcode file and Masso settings file, for gcode I'm using Fusion 360 with the Masso post processor.

Thanks!

Attachments

• interpolation.nc
    524.9 KB · Views: 15
  • MASSO_Settings.htg
    616 bytes · Views: 17

masso-support

MASSO Support
Staff member
so in your gcode file do you know roughly from what line number it jumped from and to what line?

Also as per your machines part do you see some machining missing?

steelcogs

steelcogs