masso and a relay to fire my plasma

ironman

ironman
hello all and thanks for all your help . Im new to the cnc world but i am building a cnc plasma table 4 x 5 ft so right now im building my box for my re-movable controller as my shop is in my garage and i dont heat it when not in use so from my past as i did start with the pc running my machine and it only lasted 2 months yes two months and the new pc was dead from hot cold damp dusty dirty place i call my hobby shop . so this is how i came to masso as we all no does not require a pc. my build is in a metal suit case i turned into my carry in the shop when i need it and in the house when not in use . picture's of the control box is with the cheap china controller i sent back to china as it could not slave the x axis as i have two steppers on that axis . but here is my problem im having in my control box is do i need a relay to fire my plasma or am i just using the relay on the masso , but im thinking i need a relay as the masso is not big enough to do that. so if im right what im thinking is what kind of relay am i going to need and if you or someone you no could lead me in a direction of fixing this problem. right now im going to try and get away with not using a thc as i just paid for the masso and received it in the mail . its a killer controller is all i can say :) fingers crossed lol

Attachments

• IMG_0465.JPG
    IMG_0465.JPG
    2.1 MB · Views: 13
  • IMG_0464.JPG
    IMG_0464.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 10
  • IMG_0472.JPG
    IMG_0472.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 16
  • IMG_0469.JPG
    IMG_0469.JPG
    867 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_0463.JPG
    IMG_0463.JPG
    1.8 MB · Views: 13

eti

eti
you need external to masso THC

look in this forum there are other post in re to THC and wiring to masso

tcfengineering

tcfengineering
Hello, hope I am not hijacking this thread, but I also need help with the relay firing the plasma. I have bought this relay on the recommendation of someone on this forum :